My Penguin App 1.1

Club Penguin App iPadUpdate – As if all of the goodness that is my original post (below) on My Penguin wasn’t enough, I’ve got an update! That’s right, penguins, the Club Penguin app is taking it up a notch and so can you!

The 1.1 update of My Penguin will launch June 6, and it will include the following new features:

*   BATTLE IN THE ALL NEW Card-Jitsu Snow multiplayer ninja game—level up and defeat evil snowmen.
*   SAVE MORE PUFFLES, avoid shockingly dangerous creatures, and discover the secret area in Puffle Rescue World 3.
*   EXPLORE LEGENDARY LEVELS – 5 more! Plus, earn the giant O’berry in the Pufflescape game.

That doesn’t mean you have to wait until June 6 to explore the awesomeness of My Penguin. Download it now and have some fun, but keep your eyes open for the update!

As you were.

__________________________

Club Penguin, Disney’s awesome virtual world for kids has released a new iPad app and NOTHING WILL EVER BE THE SAME AGAIN.

I’m basing the bold part of the previous statement on the loud and frequent opinions of my children, who know from penguins. They are fans. I also dabble, it helps me retain my street igloo cred, and the boys love nothing more than hanging out with their dad on Penguin Island. Our home echoes with calls of “Daddy, now let’s go feed your puffles!” It’s virtual family fun!

The new Club Penguin iPad app, My Penguin, allows players to enjoy four of their favorite games fromClubPenguin.com: Pufflescape, Puffle Rescue, Puffle Roundup, and Ice Fishing, plus a new game called Sushi Drop. They will also be able to sync in real-time (Wi-Fi connection required) to transfer items and coins, customize their penguin avatar, and throw snowballs at friends online.

Club Penguin app

“With the launch of the My Penguin app, we will give players the games and activities that they love most about the Club Penguin experience,” said Chris Heatherly, Vice President and General Manager, Disney Interactive Worlds. “This app is just the beginning for us as we provide an increasingly connected mobile experience for Club Penguin players around the world.”

Club Penguin has been a favorite in our house for a long time—the kids love the experience and my wife and I appreciate the fun, educational, and safe online environment. The filtering technology, live moderators, and absence of third-party advertising make Club Penguin a world we can trust, and who doesn’t love penguins?

My Penguin is currently available in English (other languages coming soon) for free on the iTunes App Store. The game is free to play; however, a subscription membership allows players to do lots more!

Like my igloo!

                                    

NO FAIR! Now they are opening a new app KNOWING other users wont be able to get it for the SECOND time!! This is getting way out of hand!!

                                                

About blogboy93

hi im blogboy93 the owner of this site giving you the latest updates about club penguin. if you have any comments or questions feel free to ask. This blog was created to help others and give the latest updates.

Posted on May 28, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment